Sign In Forgot Password

Stevie Friedman, Director of Events & Building Services

Stevie has been an events professional for 30+ years.  She has a Masters degree in Event Management and Sustainable Tourism from The George Washington University.  Stevie made aliyah and lived in Jerusalem for 10 years. She's had champion Akitas and now has two Goldendoodles.  She is a member of Woodside Synagogue where she helps run their sisterhood in-house catering as well as coordinating all chesed meals. Stevie Friedman lives in Woodside with her husband and two children.

You can reach Stevie at sfriedman@bethsholom.org or 301-279-7010 #206. 

Arene Windolph, Bookkeeper 

Arene Windolph joined Beth Sholom Congregation in May 2018, as Bookkeeper. Before this role, Arene performed accounting, most recently in the construction and automotive industries. This variety provides Arene with valuable experience that helps her serve in many facets of bookkeeping at Beth Sholom. Arene attended Yavapai College in Clarkdale, Arizona and the University of Maryland University College in Adelphi, Maryland. Arene also fulfills her responsibilities at Kunzang Palyul Chöling Buddhist Temple in Poolesville, Maryland, as a Tibetan Buddhist Nun and in her spare time she enjoys hiking, art, writing and spending time with her family and two dogs.  

Arene can be reached at awindolph@bethsholom.org or 201-279-7010 #225. 

Staff
Monica Wolfe, Interim Executive Director 
Stevie Friedman, Events Manager 
Arene Windolph, Bookkeeper
Hodiel Lancry, Youth Director & Israel Shaliach
 
mwolfe@bethsholom.org
sfriedman@bethsholom.org
awindolph@bethsholom.org
hlancry@bethsholom.org
 
 
301-279-7010 #208
301-279-7010 #206
201-279-7010 #225
301-279-7010 #360

Contact Us

Monday - Thursday 9:00am - 3:00pm
Friday 9:00am - 12:00pm  
Note: office hours may vary due to holidays.
 
Get in touch! 
Main phone: 301.279.7010
Fax: 301.279.5815
Email: office@bethsholom.org
Web: www.bethsholom.org
11825 Seven Locks Road
Potomac, MD 20854
Beth Sholom Early Childhood Center
Netali Goldman, Director
Meredith Salamon, Curriculum Specialist
Heather Strauch, ECC Administrator
 
ngoldman@bethsholom.org
msalamon@bethsholom.org
 
hstrauch@bethsholom.org
 
301-279-7010 #212
301-279-7010 #224
 
301-279-7010 #214
Fri, January 27 2023 5 Shevat 5783